Balgowlah Heights Public School logo

Balgowlah Heights Public School

Balgowlah Heights Public School

Excellence and Opportunity

Telephone02 9948 2225

Emailbalgowlaht-p.school@det.nsw.edu.au

About our school

The school's vision is to promote excellence in learning and provide enriching opportunities to build the foundations for success in life. We recognise that students' have their own skill sets, aptitudes, aspirations and prior knowledge and provide them with opportunities to achieve their personal best. We work together to ensure every child has a positive, happy and rewarding school experience. Parents and teachers are genuine partners in the learning process; ensuring students are encouraged to participate, strive to achieve their personal best, to be considerate and supportive of others, to be resilient and to value the pursuit of knowledge.

The school features a committed staff supported by an involved parent community. The school recognises that good discipline and effective learning, in the context of partnership between parents, teachers and students, must be based on mutual respect and high level communication. Each member of this partnership should support the decisions and responsibilities shared by the others. At Balgowlah Heights Public School all students, staff and parents are expected and encouraged to develop a learning environment that is supportive, challenging, safe and based on mutual respect and procedural fairness. The school's mission statement is to reinforce our continued commitment to the following: Teachers, Pupils and Parents work together at Balgowlah Heights Public School with mutual respect. In a caring environment with staff that are receptive to changing curricula, students achieve their personal best.

Term dates

Term 2: Tuesday 20 April to Friday 25 June

Term 3: Tuesday 12 July to Friday 17 September

Term 4: Tuesday 5 October to Wednesday 17 December

NSW public holidays

ANZAC Day: Sunday 25 March

Queen's Birthday: Monday 14 June

Labour Day: Monday 4 October

Christmas Day: Saturday 25 December

Boxing Day: Sunday 26 December